Meet Janine, Our Philadelphia Union Writer…

What can I say, I love soccer. I love match days the way kids love going to Disneyland.  I love the experience, I love the emotion and I love the people, well, most of them.  Yes, my team is the Union, but I am also a Founding Member, Season Ticket Holder, a member of the Sons of Ben and have never missed a home match.  This will be my first attempt at blogging so I am a little nervous, but at least I am writing about something I love and something I live.

I have always enjoyed all kinds of sports. I used to play tons before I messed up my back but I never stopped watching. I love how matches are neutral to the political folly of humans. The players themselves may not be, but there are rules, and they are for everyone. Also, it doesn’t matter if you’re white, black, purple, gay, straight or whatever, the laws of physics are absolute and the player that worked the hardest, with the best genetic makeup, will prevail. Of course there is luck, but luck runs out.

I can be found in The River End, section 138 (‘We Are 138’) with my wonderful girlfriend that I think loves the Union more than me! So I get to enjoy the sport I love with the person I love, life is great!!  DOOP!!

(You can follow Janine on Twitter at @JerseyJ9 – ed.)

Posted on 01/26/2012, in Philadelphia Union. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Janine is our girl and we are so happy that she is blogging for g4s! We know that she is going to do a great job.

  2. There’s nowhere for you to hide now, internet!

  3. One thing we can all agree on is that the best people in the River End come from 138. We are 138

  4. Great to see some female representation, and I’m a Union fan, too, so I doubly approve!! 🙂

  5. Go ‘head NINE! Blog the shit outta this place!

  1. Pingback: Friday Happy Hour: Best of the Week « gay4soccer

Leave a Reply

